Happy Birthday, Emily!

Today is My oldest daughter’s birthday. Her name is Emily Kay and she is 15 today.

The hardest thing to believe, though, is how much time has passed. When I think about how fast 15 years has passed it’s scary how frivolous we are with our time.

I love the young woman Emily is turning out to be. She has a heart of gold and I can’t wait to see what God has in store for her.

I worry, of course, like all parents, for the things she will have to face in this life. Have I prepared her enough? Have I messed up in raising her? I can only pray for her daily and commit her to God’s hands.

Leave a comment

Filed under Family

Leave a Reply

